### **Local Government North Yorkshire and York**

# Meeting of Local Government North Yorkshire and York to be held on Friday 4 December 2015 at 10.30 am at Hambleton District Council offices,

Civic Centre, Stone Cross, Northallerton DL6 2UU

(Location plan attached)

#### AGENDA

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 2 October 2015 and matters arising. (Pages 1 to 5)
- 2. 2015 Report of Dr Lincoln Sargeant (Director for Public Health for North Yorkshire).

(Pages 6 to 49)

3. York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership Update – Report of James Farrar (Chief Operating Officer, York, North Yorkshire and East Riding Local Enterprise Partnership).

(Pages 50 to 54)

- 4. Impact of the Chancellor's Comprehensive Spending Review and Budget Statement Discussion.
- **5. Update on Devolution and Combined Authorities** Steve Stewart (Chief Executive, City of York Council).
- **6. General Updates** Report of the Honorary Secretary.

(Pages 55 to 57)

- **7. Arrangements for Future Meetings** To note the following, previously notified, arrangements:-
  - Friday 11 March 2016 at 10.30am, Selby District Council offices.
  - Friday 8 July 2016 at 2pm, venue tbc. (A joint LGNYY/LEP Board event is scheduled for the morning of 8 July 2016.)
  - Friday 7 October 2016 at 10.30am, Craven District Council offices.
  - Friday 2 December 2016 at 10.30am, City of York Council's offices.

Enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Ruth Gladstone **Tel: 01609 532555** Fax: **01609 780447** or e-mail ruth.gladstone@northyorks.gov.uk Website: www.northyorks.gov.uk

- 8. **Business for Next Meeting.**
- 9. Any other business.

Richard Flinton Honorary Secretary

County Hall Northallerton

26 November 2015 RAG

## Local Government North Yorkshire and York Membership as at 5 October 2015

_ Constituent Authority	Representative
City of York Council	Member:- Councillor Chris Steward Substitute:- Councillor Keith Aspden
Craven District Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Foster Substitute:- Councillor Patrick Mulligan
Hambleton District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Robson Substitute:- Councillor Peter Wilkinson
Harrogate Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Richard Cooper Substitute:- Councillor Michael Harrison
North York Moors National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Jim Bailey Substitute:- Mr Malcolm Bowes
North Yorkshire County Council	Member:- County Councillor Carl Les Substitute:- Councillor Gareth Dadd
Richmondshire District Council	Member:- Councillor Yvonne Peacock Substitute:- Councillor Ian Threlfall
Ryedale District Council	Member:- Councillor Mrs Linda Cowling Substitute:- Vacancy
Scarborough Borough Council	Member:- Councillor Derek Bastiman Substitute:- Councillor Helen Mallory
Selby District Council	Member:- Councillor Mark Crane Substitute:- Councillor John Mackman
Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority	Member:- Mr Peter Charlesworth Substitute:- Councillor Carl Lis OBE

Paragraph 13.2 of the Constitution states that the Chief Executive of each constituent Authority shall be entitled to attend, but not vote at, each meeting of the LGNYY, as may any other authorised officer from any constituent Authority.

The following each have a standing invitation to attending LGNYY meetings:-

- North Yorkshire Police and Crime Commissioner (LGNYY Minute 142).
- East Riding of Yorkshire Council Leader and Chief Executive or their Substitutes (LGNYY Minute 29)